Hostage Situation

I wanted to tell you all about the wedding. I wanted to show you the videos that I shot with my new FLIP video camera. I wanted to show you the two best parts of my trip, explain how I finally made it onto the flights and then faced the same nightmare on the way home. I wanted to talk about all the things that have been going on in my life since I came back, but I couldn’t.
Because I was being held hostage.
By a book.
When I start reading, I can’t stop until I finish it. And this was a 700 pager. So every second that I wasn’t cooking, cleaning or otherwise occupied, I was reading.

And I couldn’t blog.

And I couldn’t read your blogs.

But, the good news is that I finished the book last night. And, I’ve been taking notes on the things that I wanted to blog about. The problem is, those notes are like a word or two written on scrap paper all over my house and car. Sooo…..not sure if those posts are actually going to come to fruition. Maybe I can compile them into a random Tuesday post or something.
Anywhoo, I finished the book. So I’ll be back to blogging tonight.
Tomorrow for sure.
Definitely by this weekend.

3 thoughts on “Hostage Situation

  1. As an avid reader, I’m on the edge of my seat here waiting to learn the title of this all-consuming book. You are going to share, aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

