The Invitation

I love receiving cheer in the mail. Because we live in the age of electronic communication, we rarely receive anything other than bills or solicitations in the mail. Seriously, it is at the point where I usually don’t even bother going to the mailbox unless it’s around the holidays.

Well, please imagine my delight when I checked the mailbox earlier this week and found only one piece of mail and this is what it was.

This is the back, so you can't get the full glory. Can't show my address, never know what loonies are stalking my blog. Not you, of course ;)

This is the back, so you can't get the full glory. Can't show my address, never know what loonies are stalking my blog. Not you, of course 😉

Isn’t it gorgeous? I couldn’t wait to open it up. And look what was inside……

You love it, don't you?

You love it, don't you?

Excitedly, I opened the bow and look!!!

wedding-invitation-003

My cousin is marrying into a traditional Indian family. How exciting! I love learning about different cultures and I love to party!! What could be better. But check out the schedule of activities.

wedding-invitation-0181

Can you believe it? The wedding and the various ceremonies will last, literally, all day! OMG!! I am like, beside myself with excitement. And that’s just the wedding day. There is a rehearsal dinner on Saturday and the Indian ceremonies are on Monday. How fun!

Question: Do I have to bring a gift to each event? Don’t judge me!!!

3 thoughts on “The Invitation

  1. Holy guacamole! I went to a traditional Indian wedding ceremony about 18 months ago and I only brought one gift. I never even thought about bringing multiple gifts.

    You are in for a real treat. I had the time of my life and got such an intimate peek into a culture that I am not overly familiar with.

  2. Lovely invitation. Learning about other heritages and cultures can be so interesting. Makes you appreciate the beauty of it all.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

Leave a Reply

